A few questions about privacy

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

A few questions about privacy

Post by cmh97 on Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:00 pm
([msg=85095]see A few questions about privacy[/msg])

Hey all,
As you can see, this is my first post so I'll throw a quick introduction in here before getting to my actual question. I'm an 18 year old Comp Sci major from Texas. I've got some introductory knowledge and experience with C++, C#, Ruby (my first language #thankscodecademy) as well as a few other things. I'm not 100% sure what I want to do with my degree but hacking and security is definitely something that excites me. One of the major things that inspired me to attempt to enter the hacking community was a TED talk by an Israeli hacker named Keren Elazari called "Hackers: the Internet's Immune System". Definitely worth the 17 minutes if you have the time. When my classes end around noon, I pretty much daily go to the library and sit down in a study room for several hours to work. When Calculus get annoying, I hop onto HTS or some other site and read. So yeah, I love to learn and I've decided it's about time I start participating in the conversations. So here's the question: