uhm, where do i start +__+

General technological topics without their own forum go here

uhm, where do i start +__+

Post by Naiko on Sun Apr 04, 2010 2:36 pm
([msg=37702]see uhm, where do i start +__+[/msg])

Hi, i was wondering is there a way i can bypass passwords to some sites or applications.I ask this because I've been getting hacked by 2-3 people im very much tired of it...is there away i can make my accounts more safe? and as-well what can i do to get some good advice on how i can get them back...they don't bother hiding themselves seeing as they know im not very good at computers, and it seems they have also changed all my passwords so now i cant get on to my accounts anymore and I've spent so much time and money making these accounts...+____=
Naiko
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: uhm, where do i start +__+

Post by Goatboy on Sun Apr 04, 2010 2:49 pm
([msg=37703]see Re: uhm, where do i start +__+[/msg])

If you have a very simple password, like a word in the dictionary, they can do what is called a Dictionary Attack. This is where they try combinations of words in the dictionary until they get a match.

If that's not the case, there may be a vulnerability in the site which allowed them to view passwords.

Or you might have a keylogger.

There are a few ways this could happen, and it's pretty hard to tell which it is. As for getting the account back, talk to an admin at the site.
Assume that everything I say is or could be a lie.
Goatboy
Expert
Expert

Post by Naiko on Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:39 pm
([msg=37706]see Re: uhm, where do i start +__+[/msg])

Speaking of key logger, what do they do? how can i make one? and stop one for that matter?
Naiko
New User
New User

Post by DamegedSpy on Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:34 pm
([msg=37708]see Re: uhm, where do i start +__+[/msg])

They have AFAIK 4 Categories:
Hardware
Kernel
Hook
Passive

Hardware is basically between the keyboard and the machine. It uses a memory and log each key on it.