School blockpage

General technological topics without their own forum go here

School blockpage

Post by RedFrey on Wed Aug 27, 2014 9:13 pm
([msg=83021]see School blockpage[/msg])

I'm not an expert with this stuff and there's probably a lot of questions like this, but I have no idea how to get past this blockpage at school:

I didn't know where to post this, so I came here. If it's the wrong place, please tell me.
RedFrey
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: School blockpage

Post by Dagrzinthesmile on Wed Aug 27, 2014 10:27 pm
([msg=83026]see Re: School blockpage[/msg])

In my school we just added "s" to http (so it would be https://www.youtube.com) but im not sure if it will work for you, but it's worth a shot
Dagrzinthesmile
New User
New User

Post by BB3235 on Thu Aug 28, 2014 1:25 pm
([msg=83034]see Re: School blockpage[/msg])

Hi
Have you tried setting up a proxy? Or using TOR(infact any other preinstalled web-browser on a thumb drive or hdd)? If not go try doing one of the above. :)
Brenton
BB3235
New User
New User

Post by cyberdrain on Thu Aug 28, 2014 4:35 pm
([msg=83041]see Re: School blockpage[/msg])

While TOR is a possibility, I don't think there's a TOR app for Windows Phone. If both proxies and TOR aren't an option, a VPN might be another way to go. There are other ways to get around blocked Internet access, but they require too much preparation and knowledge for an easy fix.
Free your mind / Think clearly
cyberdrain
Expert
Expert

Post by alvanorichie on Mon Sep 01, 2014 4:58 am
([msg=83091]see Re: School blockpage[/msg])

Or you can use free ip changer or hidemyass vpn.
http://www.bestvpnservice.com/providers ... _ass!.html
alvanorichie
New User
New User

Post by BB3235 on Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:31 am
([msg=83351]see Re: School blockpage[/msg])