Page 1 of 1

information get lost

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 3:54 am
by KevinFTW
hey

i was just wondering that when i have deleted my cookies etc. can i, when i come back still start at the mission where i stopped?
or do i need to do it al over again.

gratz kevin

Re: information get lost

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 4:22 am
by 3nIGhost
it depends if what you were doing .... saves it to a cookie ... if so yes you have to start all over lol... 8-)

Re: information get lost

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 4:47 am
by Kuja
Of course you don't have to do all the missions again. What kind of inane developers store data like that in cookies... It'd obviously be stored server side.

Re: information get lost

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 4:02 pm
by Sonic7145
Kuja wrote:Of course you don't have to do all the missions again. What kind of inane developers store data like that in cookies... It'd obviously be stored server side.

I think he's talking about stopping midway through a mission.

To the OP: it depends. You'll start back at the beginning since all your cookies/cache will be cleared, but you know what to do now so you should get back to where you were quickly.

Re: information get lost

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:09 pm
by GTADarkDude
I think KevinFTW is talking about stopping between missions.
can i, when i come back still start at the mission where i stopped?

If you stop after a certain mission and you delete your cookies, you can start at the next mission if you come online again. The information whether you've completed some mission is not stored in your cookies. That would be quite stupid actually, because everybody can change their cookies manually. If you're indeed talking, like Sonic7145 says, about stopping halfway a mission (i.e. a mission has two parts, the first one concerning cookies and the other concerning something else), you have to do that specific missions again from the start, but in most cases, that's not such a problem.

Re: information get lost

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 6:22 pm
by TheMindRapist
If you really wanted you could save your mission cookie and the reset it when you came back.
I'm not sure if this would work for all the missions though.