Bypassing .bat restrictions

The ubiquitous operating system, discussion of its (many) flaws, and how to mitigate the risks of those flaws

Re: Bypassing .bat restrictions

Post by wang2x_69 on Sat Mar 21, 2009 9:03 pm
([msg=20305]see Re: Bypassing .bat restrictions[/msg])

i also find the same problem with our computers...
not only that it restricts opening .bat files but also other files as well.
there are some restriction software i found out.
and it even restricts opening and reading the software...
....boot keys are also disabled...
....we only can use the Microsoft offices program other than that are nothing...
however...though the the software is tough..the computer itself is faulty..
what i did was to run any office program...in this case..microsoft word..then i deliberately
pull the plug, causing the computer to turn off, unexpectedly
the nxt time i turn it on, it produces an error(or things like that)
telling...

American Megatrend
blah..blah..blah
....
...
...
then,
delete=set up
...

this brings me in the heart of CMOS

then instinct follows..
i never change anything though, i am afraid i might be kick-out of school
but i know it is there!

hope this help!

i learn this when i was twelve
the same thing i did to my uncle's windows95

sadly, i totally broke the computer

through Christ our Lord...happy hackin'
wang2x_69
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 1:20 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Bypassing .bat restrictions

Post by desherlia3 on Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:01 pm
([msg=20854]see Re: Bypassing .bat restrictions[/msg])

Well, if all you want to do is access command prompt, and you say they have Microsoft Office.


If it is Microsoft Office 2007, go to "view" Click on the "macros" button then "view macros" type in a name in the box, then click the "create" button that appears, then just insert:
Code: Select all
Sub exe()
Shell ("cmd.exe")
End Sub

From there press F5 or click the "Run Sub" button.


For previous Microsoft Office releases look under the "Tools" menu, then the "Macros" sub menu, and then click "Visual Basic Editor". Use the same code posted above.



edit: I just realized that wang2x_69 was the one that had Microsoft Office available...
desherlia3
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:02 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Bypassing .bat restrictions

Post by bird7727 on Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:56 am
([msg=20931]see Re: Bypassing .bat restrictions[/msg])

Bypassing the internet filter is very easy. If you have access to notepad, calculator, or anything else, open the help files. Then, right-click on the title-bar and select "jump to url" and you can use the internet that way without restrictions. If a teacher comes by, just minimize the help.

Another way is going to a website like http://www.google.com and typing in a website along with ".redirect.website.com".
bird7727
New User
New User
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 12:43 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Previous

Return to Microsoft Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests