bash scripting user input help (sslstrip MITM)

Data that travels over the air and how to protect (or decipher) it

bash scripting user input help (sslstrip MITM)

Post by Fatal Intuiti0n on Sun Jan 23, 2011 12:04 am
([msg=52669]see bash scripting user input help (sslstrip MITM)[/msg])

hey, this is my first post on this particular forum, and please note, i have been running linux for all of 4 or 5 days, so if the answer my question is obvious i apologize, i will be the first to admit i am a noob.

also note that i do do research while typing, and may have stumbled upon a solution while trying to work it out myself, but i tend to post things anyway as there is always a chance someone will have a better way of doing the same thing as me, and if not it may help someone else with similar questions.

i guess i will start with what i am trying to do, i am running bt4r2 and using moxiemarlin spike's sslstrip http://www.thoughtcrime.org/software/sslstrip/ to script the process of logging all traffic over a router, secure and insecure an storing it in a log on my system.. originally saw the use of sslstrip on a single target at hak5.org search sslstrip there if you want to learn more.

i have already become familiar with the process to the exent of using a yesman program to accept the wireless probes of users looking for their home network, and sending users false disconnect packets to force them onto my router. what i am trying to do now is learn some basic scripting while automating this process, then moving on to a new one.

setting up the running of ip forwarding itself is childsplay

Code: Select all
#!bin/bash

echo "1" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward

exit