What to learn?

Discuss how to write good code, break bad code, your current pet projects, or the best way to approach novel problems

What to learn?

Post by Yuseff on Fri Dec 31, 2010 8:34 pm
([msg=51443]see What to learn?[/msg])

I was wondering about which programming languages should be learnt to assist in hacking? Im a beginner, and want a good foundation to start on. So any advice will be appreciated.
Yuseff
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: What to learn?

Post by mShred on Fri Dec 31, 2010 8:39 pm
([msg=51446]see Re: What to learn?[/msg])

Yuseff wrote:I was wondering about which programming languages should be learnt to assist in hacking? Im a beginner, and want a good foundation to start on. So any advice will be appreciated.

Different languages can be used for different things. But in hacking/computers, you can really just use any kind of language. It all depends on you and your level of knowledge. Try searching around the forums. This question has been asked a lot.

For those about to rock.
mShred
Administrator
Administrator

Blog: View Blog (2)

Post by Goatboy on Fri Dec 31, 2010 8:40 pm
([msg=51447]see Re: What to learn?[/msg])

Python is generally accepted as the "best" language for beginners. It's fairly high level, so you don't have to do a lot of boring stuff by hand such as memory management. It's got a nice, clean syntax so you can focus more on getting it to do what you want instead of fumbling over cryptic language. I'd recommend it for starters, along with HTML/CSS/Javascript. HTML and CSS aren't really programming languages, but they are so important (and pretty easy to learn) that you'll want to pick them up. Javascript is a little more advanced, but it goes along nicely with the other two.
Assume that everything I say is or could be a lie.
1UHQ15HqBRZFykqx7mKHpYroxanLjJcUk
Goatboy
Expert
Expert

Post by Defience on Fri Dec 31, 2010 8:44 pm
([msg=51449]see Re: What to learn?[/msg])