NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Random things go here

NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by -A10101P- on Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:53 am
([msg=68497]see NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

ok i did as the instructions told me at http://www.offensive-security.com/metasploit-unleashed/Creating_A_Vulnerable_Webapp and im stuck at the last steps where i have to create the ASPNET user and the windows wont let me create it for some reason.

Thank You
Image
"Trust no one, believe nothing"
User avatar
-A10101P-
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:42 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by LoGiCaL__ on Sat Aug 04, 2012 7:55 pm
([msg=68524]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

What is happening when you try to create it? Is an error message coming up or is it just greyed out to the point where you can't click any buttons?
User avatar
LoGiCaL__
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 12:33 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by -A10101P- on Sat Aug 04, 2012 8:13 pm
([msg=68525]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

Its just an error that i get and im only getting and heres the screenshot
Image
photo upload
Any suggestions what the problem might be causing this error?
Image
"Trust no one, believe nothing"
User avatar
-A10101P-
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:42 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by LoGiCaL__ on Sat Aug 04, 2012 8:36 pm
([msg=68528]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

Try adding the domain name or pc name infront of ASPNET. Example: domainName\ASPNET or just for shits and giggles try to run in administrator mode if you haven't already.
User avatar
LoGiCaL__
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 12:33 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by -A10101P- on Sat Aug 04, 2012 8:38 pm
([msg=68529]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

LoGiCaL__ wrote:Try adding the domain name or pc name infront of ASPNET. Example: domainName\ASPNET or just for shits and giggles try to run in administrator mode if you haven't already.

I tried adding the domain name and how would i run administrator mode on vmware?
Image
"Trust no one, believe nothing"
User avatar
-A10101P-
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:42 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by LoGiCaL__ on Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:13 pm
([msg=68530]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

Right click on the MSQL icon and choose run as admin. Also, just out of curiosity, do you have iis installed?
User avatar
LoGiCaL__
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 12:33 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by -A10101P- on Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:16 pm
([msg=68531]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

LoGiCaL__ wrote:Right click on the MSQL icon and choose run as admin. Also, just out of curiosity, do you have iis installed?

What is iis it was never mentioned in the tutorial?

Which iis extension will i need for the metasploit unleashed tutorial, because i went to the web site and they offer allot of them and i dont want to install all of them which might cause more problems and errors

Thank you
Last edited by -A10101P- on Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
"Trust no one, believe nothing"
User avatar
-A10101P-
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:42 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by LoGiCaL__ on Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:45 pm
([msg=68532]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

Maybe this could be of some help: http://forums.asp.net/t/1345679.aspx/1
User avatar
LoGiCaL__
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 12:33 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by -A10101P- on Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:18 pm
([msg=68533]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

LoGiCaL__ wrote:Maybe this could be of some help: http://forums.asp.net/t/1345679.aspx/1

Well thanx for that but i already have .Net framework 2 and the forum mentioned something like that you need to have to have installed Microsoft XP pro or can i just do it with Microsoft Xp home edition.
Image
"Trust no one, believe nothing"
User avatar
-A10101P-
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:42 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit

Post by LoGiCaL__ on Sat Aug 04, 2012 11:26 pm
([msg=68535]see Re: NEED HELP With Metsaploit[/msg])

May I just ask why the .Net 2.0 did not create the ASPNET account?

Yes, I am aware that it is replaced with the NETWORK SERVICE account but what I'd like to know is why?


Possibly you are having the same issue? It doesn't exist because it was replaced with the NETWORK SERVICE?
User avatar
LoGiCaL__
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 12:33 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Next

Return to Off-Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests