Ext 12

Learn how to do code review

Ext 12

Post by travmanx on Wed Jan 28, 2009 12:58 pm
([msg=17000]see Ext 12[/msg])

spoiler removed by travmanx
Last edited by travmanx on Wed Jan 28, 2009 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
travmanx
New User
New User
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:53 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by BhaaL on Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:43 pm
([msg=17008]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

The page says any script is fine, so just make up a filename to use.
You might want to edit out that hint of yours to keep the fun for others.
BhaaL
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:16 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by travmanx on Wed Jan 28, 2009 8:10 pm
([msg=17026]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

OK, I did so.

May I PM you my question about it, since writing it will be a spoiler? :?
travmanx
New User
New User
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:53 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by BjornR on Tue Feb 03, 2009 2:38 pm
([msg=17323]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

So basicly one has to define a variable called 'userpass' and assign a certain value to it.
Then why doesn't it validate?

How does one need to enter his answer? moo.com/somefile.php?somevariable=somevalue or what?

EDIT after reply below:
According to the script given only one var needs to be defined.
The example works fine local. I repeat: How does one need to enter his answer?
Last edited by BjornR on Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I don't hack people, my computer does.
User avatar
BjornR
New User
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:52 am
Location: Zomergem, oo-VL, BE
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by BhaaL on Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:50 pm
([msg=17329]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

You need to make sure the condition is met - that is, the variables must match.
And you obviously didnt finish it by just setting userpass to something.
BhaaL
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:16 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by UnTaran on Wed Feb 04, 2009 8:18 am
([msg=17362]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

I know what the answer is but I have problems entering the answer.
Can someone explain the way that the answer should be entered?
UnTaran
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:20 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by jeratt on Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:49 pm
([msg=18033]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

Me to.
It says "moo.com (any script you want)", but what does it mean?
Is moo.com/somefile.php?somevariable=somevalue right?
Am I a noob? (yes, sort of)

Edit:
Ahh. It *was* moo.com/index.php?somevariable=somevalue
Except you may have to define more than one variable.
Oh holy "Go On" button.
Last edited by jeratt on Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
jeratt
New User
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:31 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by mutants_r_us_guild on Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:52 pm
([msg=18034]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

jeratt wrote:Me to.
It says "moo.com (any script you want)", but what does it mean?
Is moo.com/somefile.php?somevariable=somevalue right?
Am I a noob? (yes, sort of)



that's right... the somfile part can be anything. but you must define more than one variable.. think about it.
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
mutants_r_us_guild
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:56 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by BjornR on Mon Mar 02, 2009 12:33 am
([msg=19024]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

Each and every challenge makes me stressed but the solution is often too simple to explain.
Big hint: Read the title and then read the given code.
What was i thinking the last time i replied in this thread? :roll:
I don't hack people, my computer does.
User avatar
BjornR
New User
New User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:52 am
Location: Zomergem, oo-VL, BE
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Ext 12

Post by 01leo on Wed May 20, 2009 1:29 am
([msg=23976]see Re: Ext 12[/msg])

I assign a value to a variable called "userpass",i test this in my Apache server,it works.But it doesn't validate when i enter my answer. According to the script only one varibale needs to be defined,why does I need to define more than one var. And what's that var?

-- Wed May 20, 2009 1:37 am --

i know what the another var is.. i got it :D
User avatar
01leo
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 1:45 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Next

Return to Extended Basics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron