can i has responsibility?

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

can i has responsibility?

Post by pretentious on Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:33 am
([msg=73136]see can i has responsibility?[/msg])

I've wanted to contribute more than just the occasional uninformative forum post to this site for quite a while. I've considered applying to be a mod but I think the current ones have it pretty well covered and I think a requirement is to be pretty well schooled in information security and I've got nothing but some vague theory in the back of my head. I did just recently read that there are only 2 devs who don't have much time on their hands and thus htsv5 or whatever we're looking forward to is still no where to be seen. Thing is I'm a total noob and have only touched web development basics like php, sql etc and the requirements for the 'job' are down right intimidating but then again, I figure if I had such extensive experience, I would probably be employed in the area and might not have the time to do it. Anywho, I don't see too many others throwing up their hands so this is my official 'I'm here is you need me' thread.
Goatboy wrote:Oh, that's simple. All you need to do is dedicate many years of your life to studying security.

IF you feel like exchanging ASCII arrays, let me know ;)
pretentious wrote:Welcome to bat country
pretentious
Contributor
Contributor

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: can i has responsibility?

Post by limdis on Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:21 am
([msg=73151]see Re: can i has responsibility?[/msg])