a consensus on the "best" way to learn?

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

a consensus on the "best" way to learn?

Post by nasgold on Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:24 am
([msg=68415]see a consensus on the "best" way to learn?[/msg])

Hey everyone,

Sorry for the amazingly broad subject line... let me add some specificity:

I'm relatively new to HTS (this account is my second) and fairly quickly went through the basic missions after creating this new account. I'm studying computer engineering and economics at college right now, and I'm slowly amassing some basis of computer knowledge (I know a bit of C, some C++, fool around with UNIX commands in Terminal, etc.) and will be taking classes on C++ and computer networks this coming fall.