Is C++ good place to start?

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

Is C++ good place to start?

Post by xTractatorix on Sun May 20, 2012 8:04 pm
([msg=66461]see Is C++ good place to start?[/msg])

So yeah, i'm fairly new to hacking(i have already completed all the BASIC missions) but i find the realistic missions to be too challenging as i don't really now much about SQL data bases, and i only have rudimentary knowledge of programming. I most definatly do not want to become a script kiddie, i want to actually understand what i'm doing. So what i'm thinking of doing is learning really well c++, as i'm already familiar with how it works and is very broadly used, and then understanding SQL data-bases. Am i wrong in just dedicating my focus on c++ and SQL, or is there something that i should also learn? Oh yes one last thing i have heard about "hacking games" that are realistic but don't have any legal repercussions, if someone knows any good ones? :D
xTractatorix
Experienced User
Experienced User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Is C++ good place to start?

Post by centip3de on Sun May 20, 2012 9:48 pm
([msg=66462]see Re: Is C++ good place to start?[/msg])