How much do i have to learn?

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

How much do i have to learn?

Post by xTractatorix on Fri May 18, 2012 5:39 pm
([msg=66423]see How much do i have to learn?[/msg])

Okay so i'm fairly new to hacking and i'm trying to set up goals for what i should learn, and i have come across a dilemma.
Now don't get me wrong i not lazy but i don't want to learn something i wont really need, so down to business. Should i learn Java or Javascript?One more thing, as far as html and php are concerned, should i just need to be able to read it and understand it or should i learn how to write it in order to be a competent hacker?
xTractatorix
Experienced User
Experienced User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: How much do i have to learn?

Post by LoGiCaL__ on Fri May 18, 2012 6:31 pm
([msg=66424]see Re: How much do i have to learn?[/msg])

xTractatorix wrote:Okay so i'm fairly new to hacking and i'm trying to set up goals for what i should learn, and i have come across a dilemma.
Now don't get me wrong i not lazy but i don't want to learn something i wont really need, so down to business. Should i learn Java or Javascript?One more thing, as far as html and php are concerned, should i just need to be able to read it and understand it or should i learn how to write it in order to be a competent hacker?

Hey xTractatorix, welcome to HTS. The thing is learning will be continuous there is no limit to what you need to know but there is a limit to what you want to learn. Start off by googling and wikipedia'n what you asked to learn. Then based off of what you find, do what interests you.
LoGiCaL__
Addict
Addict

Post by pretentious on Fri May 18, 2012 10:23 pm
([msg=66428]see Re: How much do i have to learn?[/msg])