How do you learn how to hack?

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

How do you learn how to hack?

Post by vthatten02 on Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:34 pm
([msg=65105]see How do you learn how to hack?[/msg])

I have never done anything like hacking before, in my entire life. I guess you could say I'm a newbie, then. Anyways. I was wondering, how do you get started with hacking? My question, is then, how do you get started with all this? Learning the basics, you know.

Anyone whose helpfull and could explain this to me? Any websites to get basic information, such as html and other... things?
Thanks for reading.
vthatten02
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: How do you learn how to hack?

Post by ThE_AnDr01D on Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:21 pm
([msg=65106]see Re: How do you learn how to hack?[/msg])

I suggest you start out by completing all the basic missions on this site.
They'll make you able to read and understand HTML and some other basic things which you will need. (if you are stuck at one of those you can also go and have a look at the forums on this site about that specific mission)
After completing those you can start doing the first few realistic missions and the javascript missions and after those you can do the rest.
Basically, just by doing the missions you will learn to think the way you are supposed to think.
Often you will encounter new things, which you will have to learn through self-study (Google is your friend, and the forums on this site are a big help as well).

There is no way to answer the question "how do you learn how to hack?" since hacking is a very broad term (as will hopefully soon realize), but by using this site and by having a lot of patience you will eventually learn how to hack a couple of different things.