Writing an article...

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

Writing an article...

Post by WritersBlock on Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:31 pm
([msg=64786]see Writing an article...[/msg])

Hi, this is my first post, and I apologise if I have started this thread in the wrong sub-forum, but I have a somewhat unusual request.

Whilst I am fascinated by computer programming/hacking and endeavour to keep up with it as much as I can, I have no skill whatsoever in the actual discipline, and possess neither the patience or ingenuity necessary for it. However, I am a freelance Journalist, writing an article on the misappropriation of the term 'hacker' and the negative connotations it holds in the wider public perception. I will also attempt to highlight the distinction between 'hackers' and 'crackers'. To this end, I am trying to find a few people who are willing to share either their experiences or opinions on this issue. Any and all contributions will be appreciated.

Thank you,
WritersBlock.
WritersBlock
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Writing an article...

Post by centip3de on Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:51 pm
([msg=64794]see Re: Writing an article...[/msg])

WritersBlock wrote:Hi, this is my first post, and I apologise if I have started this thread in the wrong sub-forum, but I have a somewhat unusual request.