Beginner here!

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

Beginner here!

Post by coldhearth666 on Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:26 pm
([msg=10593]see Beginner here![/msg])

Hi there,

I've just logged on too this site and I want to learn how to hack.
It's something that has been fascinating me for a long time and I love to learn
new things about computers and programming.

I am in the possession of an macbook pro and I was wondering if some of you guys could
teach me where to start... Because there are so much topics here I just don't know where to start.

I have some experience programming in Java from my first year of college this year and I know some web programming skills
like PHP.

Hope you guys can help me out :)

Thx!
coldhearth666
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Beginner here!

Post by MrMajestic on Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:47 pm
([msg=10596]see Re: Beginner here![/msg])

Learn these languages to start with:
C,C#,C++
Javascript
HTML
PHP
Perl
Java (not the most important of them though.)
MrMajestic
New User
New User

Post by coldhearth666 on Fri Aug 29, 2008 11:01 am
([msg=10615]see Re: Beginner here![/msg])

Okay, but do I have to know all of them?
And why these ones? :)
coldhearth666
New User
New User

Post by nosidius on Thu Sep 11, 2008 8:35 pm
([msg=11453]see Re: Beginner here![/msg])

MrMajestic wrote:Learn these languages to start with:

javascript injection at least............
give me knowledge or give me death
nosidius
Poster
Poster

Post by K-Barbarich on Tue Nov 25, 2008 6:54 am
([msg=15423]see Re: Beginner here![/msg])

Doing the Challenges will help a lot.
Might be easy for you but revising on things can also help.
Just search this community and I'm sure you'll find plentiful supply of knowledge to be shared.
K-Barbarich