Starting Off

A place where newbies can post without (much) fear of reprisal. All mission posts should still go in the applicable forum.
Forum rules
Older HTS users: Be nice to the new people.

NEW USERS: This is NOT the place to post about missions! Refer to "Missions" category.

Starting Off

Post by HackTilYouYack on Tue Oct 15, 2013 12:35 am
([msg=77682]see Starting Off[/msg])

Obviously I'm a rookie here, I want to learn how to access someone else's computer through my own to access information. For example my son's facebook login and password.
HackTilYouYack
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Starting Off

Post by Amazingred on Tue Oct 15, 2013 2:56 am
([msg=77683]see Re: Starting Off[/msg])

Perhaps you're confused about what it is we do here.

First of all.....from the Facebook Legal page under the heading "Safety" item number 5 says:
"You will not solicit login information or access an account belonging to someone else."

which in turn means you weren't paying attention to the Hackthissite.org legal info when you signed up. Item number 2 after the bolded line saying "Your usage of this website constitutes your agreement to the following terms."

Hack This Site does not encourage, condone, or orchestrate attempts to hack into other servers or any other illegal activities.

so to answer your question:

Ask him his password....He's your son so unless he's your GROWN son and living on his own it means you have the ability to control certain aspects of his life for his own safety if nothing else. Since you're his dad and you will have told him that you're not spying, you're showing an interest in keeping him safe....he'll prolly give it to you. If he doesn't you could always make him read a book instead of getting online until he breaks.

Otherwise we cannot help you. Parent or not he's got rights to privacy just like you do.
There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't.
Amazingred
Experienced User