Page 2 of 16

Re: grades dont show up

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:48 pm
by thanaa
figured it out later on, no sql injection needed if i remember correctly.

Re: Get teacher account?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:49 pm
by thanaa
social engineering was the hint given to me and i'd say its a solid hint ;)

Re: Get teacher account?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 1:33 pm
by Tommyboy123a
so I guess based on predictability?

I'm pretty sure I cant just call up ******* and trick into sending back the password... or interact with at all.

Edited By: Monica

Re: Get teacher account?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 4:46 am
by R0y4L91
What about changing JAck's cookie with One of the teacher's name and use jacks password?
Might work...this is not a spoiler cos i don't know if it works or not...its just an idea.

Teacher Login???

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:36 am
by unihacker
I'm stuck at the teacher login.
I've tried every SQL injection in the book.
Would somebody please give me a push in the right direction?
Thank you.

cant change the grades

PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 7:09 am
by critical_error
i cant change the grades it says Sorry, ****************, it is too late into the school year to change grades now.
ive been trying to change them with javascript and from the source but nothings working :( eny hint ?

is this up?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:18 am
by styloverte116
i cant get anything to work. i looked at this one a while back and i remember being able to view zach's grades and see which classes he was failing, but now i cant see anything but the scale. and i am completely lost as to how to find the user agent that a server is using.

Re: is this up?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:59 am
by muller2008
Here is a big clue for you.......

http://chrispederick.com/work/useragentswitcher/

install this in firefox and remember what your are trying to make the site think you are.... a teacher OK?

Changing Admin privileges

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:07 am
by muller2008
Having a problem changing the admin from 0 to 1.
tried editing the cookie as I did in realistic 9 but couldn't change
admin=0 to admin=1
can anyone help??
Cheers.....

Re: Changing Admin privileges

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:19 am
by log_out
Change the admin cookie to 0, then look at the source of the grades page.