Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Post by nonlin on Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:53 am
([msg=74598]see Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.[/msg])

Not sure this mission works correctly. I can't even register...

EDIT: Tried on my laptop, it works.
nonlin
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 10:52 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Post by cwnintendo on Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:09 pm
([msg=74787]see Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.[/msg])

krisby174 wrote:
Code: Select all
You have the right idea, but you need to transfer the money to dropCash


any idea :?:


I am having the exact same problem. Found username. Know how to manipulate files to transfer money, but I get this same message. I put "dropCash" in the textBox that says "Username To Give Money To", but it gives that response.

...am I missing something?

-- Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:04 pm --

I can't PM anyone either so I hope people still check this thread...
cwnintendo
New User
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:50 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Post by limdis on Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:56 am
([msg=74806]see Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.[/msg])

linkgoron wrote:Is the mission working correctly?<br><br>I'm not sure what the spoiler policy is, so I'm sorry if I'm saying something that's not allowed.<br><br>Anyway, I've tried every SQL statement that I could think of, the best I got were 5 usernames that start with zeros.<br>Am I missing something?

I've just checked and the mission is working fine. Make sure you are putting your injection in the right place. Just a hint, it's not a complicated injection.

cwnintendo wrote:
krisby174 wrote:
Code: Select all
You have the right idea, but you need to transfer the money to dropCash
<br><br>any idea :?:
<br><br>I am having the exact same problem. Found username. Know how to manipulate files to transfer money, but I get this same message. I put "dropCash" in the textBox that says "Username To Give Money To", but it gives that response.<br><br>...am I missing something?<br><br>-- Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:04 pm --<br><br>I can't PM anyone either so I hope people still check this thread...

Pay attention to where the money needs to come from, and where it needs to go, but most importantly "where/who" you are when to execute the transfer. PM if you need some additional help. But you will need to make another post first. The PM system stays locked until you get a post count of 2.
"The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear..."
"Drink all the booze, hack all the things."
User avatar
limdis
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 5:45 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Post by cwnintendo on Sat Mar 30, 2013 2:09 pm
([msg=74821]see Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.[/msg])

Ah. Mmkay. I'll take a look at that then.

-- Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:20 pm --

Note for all, DO NOT put a "$" in front of the amount... that was the issue for me. Just put the amount.
cwnintendo
New User
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:50 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


js inject doesn't work

Post by buzzanca on Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:48 am
([msg=76097]see js inject doesn't work[/msg])

can't inject javascript in FF 21 (i'm working on linux). how to solve this?
neither firebug can change effectively data
buzzanca
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:45 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: js inject doesn't work

Post by -Ninjex- on Fri Jun 14, 2013 2:55 am
([msg=76100]see Re: js inject doesn't work[/msg])

buzzanca wrote:can't inject javascript in FF 21 (i'm working on linux). how to solve this?
neither firebug can change effectively data


Cntrl+Shift+K

That hot-key should pop up what is called Web Console, part of the Web Developer package. Basically, FF took the initiative to block injection straight from the URL, due to security issues. However, there are many other tools which allow you to execute JSI. Web Console is just one of the many.

Best of luck,
- Ninjex

-- Fri Jun 14, 2013 2:56 am --

buzzanca wrote:can't inject javascript in FF 21 (i'm working on linux). how to solve this?
neither firebug can change effectively data


Cntrl+Shift+K

That hot-key should pop up what is called Web Console, part of the Web Developer package. Basically, FF took the initiative to block injection straight from the URL, due to security issues. However, there are many other tools which allow you to execute JSI. Web Console is just one of the many.

Best of luck,
- Ninjex
If you're not willing to learn, no one can help you. If you're determined to learn, no one can stop you.⠠⠵
The absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
I can explain it for you, but I can't understand it for you.
User avatar
-Ninjex-
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1302
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 8:02 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Post by wumbologist on Sat Jun 15, 2013 6:25 pm
([msg=76121]see Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.[/msg])

The javascript doesn't work in chrome for some reason, I had to use IE.
wumbologist
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 2:38 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Post by limdis on Sat Jun 15, 2013 7:43 pm
([msg=76123]see Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.[/msg])

Come on guys... google a bit.

PC
Chrome: CTRL + SHIFT + J
Firefox: CTRL + SHIFT + K (same for linux and iceweasel)
Internet Explorer: F12

Mac
Chrome: CMD + OPTION + J
Firefox: CMD + OPTION + K
Safari: CMD + OPTION + C
"The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear..."
"Drink all the booze, hack all the things."
User avatar
limdis
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 5:45 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Post by floodpanic on Thu Nov 28, 2013 1:41 pm
([msg=78331]see Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.[/msg])

This is actually pretty weird:

While doing the same things on many browser, only IE allowed me to succeed.

I thus discovered that Chrome is pretty dumb regarding cookie editing; it didn't see any money in my account.

Firefox made the 1st trick, but it's now impossible to code js straight into the url, and both the blocknotes anche the console fired up an exception: The operation is insecure.

I dare to say IE worked like a dream.

So guys, if you don't see yourself making it happens try on a different web browser ;)
floodpanic
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:32 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.

Post by Mental_0ut on Fri Jan 03, 2014 1:12 pm
([msg=78720]see Re: Please ask questions ONLY in this topic.[/msg])

Can someone please help me? I'm pretty sure I have done everything I had to but the site still won't mark the mission as completed.
-Got the full list of users
-Deposited the money to dropCash. The site said something like "deposit done now cover your tracks".
Then I changed a certain element with javascript injection and even alerted it with JS to see if its done correctly. I changed it in a was so instead of [my username]S**F**** its now [Gary's username]S**F****. But when I press the button it simply says "Files Cleared" and the mission still isn't complete. I have also tried this while "logged in" with Gary's username, but no success.

I'm pretty sure this is the correct way to solve the mission, but I might be mistaken... Can someone point me in the correct direction?

//////EDIT
Lol nevermind figured it out. A hint for those who come after me:
I went in the right direction, but instead of deleting the logs of a single user it would be a good idea to delete all of the logs (*hint* mission description) :)
Mental_0ut
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:56 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


PreviousNext

Return to (Real 8) United Banks Of America

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests