Upgrading my desktop, need some opinions!

Intel or AMD? nVidia or ATI? Lenovo or ASUS? All things computing hardware go here

Upgrading my desktop, need some opinions!

Post by racman92 on Wed Dec 08, 2010 5:36 pm
([msg=50305]see Upgrading my desktop, need some opinions![/msg])

Hey, so this is my first time posting here, but I assume this is the correct place.

I'm upgrading my desktop(an HP, REALLY basic) and I'm trying to decide what to do. I know I'm getting this motherboard http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6813131668. My biggest decision is whether to get a new PS and a geforce gtx460(my current power supply isnt enough,) or to upgrade my PS and get an AMD quad core. I've already got 4G of ram so I'm not worried about that for now.

What do you all think:
PS and GTX460
or
PS and Quad core?
racman92
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Upgrading my desktop, need some opinions!

Post by fabianhjr on Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:07 pm
([msg=50306]see Re: Upgrading my desktop, need some opinions![/msg])

Qhy do you want to upgrade? Games?
If so go GPU. :D
Donate bitcoins to me! [1DhRP3hHgmSLQdRTZyT8VPTmzAj7Z2rsGA]
Dunno what bitcoins are? BitcoinMe
fabianhjr
Poster
Poster

Post by racman92 on Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:15 pm
([msg=50307]see Re: Upgrading my desktop, need some opinions![/msg])

Yep games mainly! I'm also getting ready to start going to school for cyber security, and i would like a good powerful machine so that i can multi task without trouble.
racman92
New User
New User

Post by insomaniacal on Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:29 pm
([msg=50308]see Re: Upgrading my desktop, need some opinions![/msg])

racman92 wrote:Yep games mainly! I'm also getting ready to start going to school for cyber security, and i would like a good powerful machine so that i can multi task without trouble.