Brute Forcer

Intel or AMD? nVidia or ATI? Lenovo or ASUS? All things computing hardware go here

Brute Forcer

Post by VeryMad on Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:15 pm
([msg=18258]see Brute Forcer[/msg])

Where can i download Brute Forcer the real thing not the virus. I want the one where i can enter a web address and it will guess passwords.
There are numbers there represent the password in the address.

From 0000000000-9999999999

Please help me.
VeryMad
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:10 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by godofcereal on Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:53 am
([msg=18273]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

Google brutus.aet2. With viruses, you have to take the good with the bad in order to be happy.
Im off, last year of school and all, I had something longer but char limit fucked that up. So yeah, had a good run here. Thanks for the memories. Thanks to the staff and users.

Best regards, your posting whore,
godofcereal

p.s. Defience, you the man ;)
User avatar
godofcereal
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 6:11 pm
Location: ireland
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by TheMindRapist on Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:13 pm
([msg=18592]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

Best idea is to make one, if you want teh pr0 h4x but have buttfear of teh v1ru5.
Image
User avatar
TheMindRapist
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 4:57 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by souperhacker9000 on Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:42 am
([msg=20036]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

are there any good ones for firefox
souperhacker9000
New User
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:40 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by godofcereal on Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:06 am
([msg=20040]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

Cant imagine there is.
Im off, last year of school and all, I had something longer but char limit fucked that up. So yeah, had a good run here. Thanks for the memories. Thanks to the staff and users.

Best regards, your posting whore,
godofcereal

p.s. Defience, you the man ;)
User avatar
godofcereal
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 6:11 pm
Location: ireland
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by mathisen99 on Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:52 am
([msg=30066]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

mathisen99
New User
New User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:07 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by Goatboy on Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:04 am
([msg=30071]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

Should we really be feeding this guy? What legal motives could he possibly have for brute-forcing a site?
Assume that everything I say is or could be a lie.
1UHQ15HqBRZFykqx7mKHpYroxanLjJcUk
User avatar
Goatboy
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2752
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 9:35 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by theguyofdoom on Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:35 pm
([msg=32056]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

Performing an Brute force attack on a website is effectively DOS'ing it! You will be taking down the whole website. Which is highly ILLIGAL and immoral.

Besides, if they have a decent password it would take ages over the internet, and they will be able to track you down when you are not using a proxy
theguyofdoom
New User
New User
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:33 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by sanddbox on Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:34 pm
([msg=32059]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

theguyofdoom wrote:Performing an Brute force attack on a website is effectively DOS'ing it! You will be taking down the whole website. Which is highly ILLIGAL and immoral.

Besides, if they have a decent password it would take ages over the internet, and they will be able to track you down when you are not using a proxy


It's 'illegal'. Sorry, it's the OCD speaking.

It depends what kind of bruteforcer you want. AccessDiver is a great one, and can be configured to use proxy lists...

...but why do you want to bruteforce a site? You can't just point it at any form and click 'go'. People invented captchas for a reason.
Image

HTS User Composition:
95% Male
4.98% Female
.01% Monica
.01% Goat
User avatar
sanddbox
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2337
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 5:20 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer

Post by insomaniacal on Mon Dec 28, 2009 8:54 am
([msg=32124]see Re: Brute Forcer[/msg])

Most sites will lock you out after a certain number of attempts, and as was mentioned, captcha's are placed on pages to prevent such crap. If you manage to download their entire SQL database, then you can perform a brute force attack against it.
It's not who votes that counts, it's who counts the votes
insomaniacal.blog.com
User avatar
insomaniacal
Addict
Addict
 
Posts: 1210
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 10:21 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Next

Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests