Need help with pen test

Discuss the many weaknesses of browser security and ways to mitigate the threat

Need help with pen test

Post by Pheo14 on Mon Oct 21, 2013 12:01 am
([msg=77786]see Need help with pen test[/msg])

Hey guys, I'm working as a tester for a company. We are new in the business, and so does the website.
So, the boss told me, that I'm going to have to do anything, use any method, to break their security.

But the problem is, as far as I know, the easiest way to abuse a website, is Ddos attack....Couldn't ping em
That left me with SQL injection, damn these people, their website's URL was created in some alienate way, it seem like it's unbreachable.

I'm just asking for some enlightment, I'm actually new to this field, but thankfully, I know how to read on my own...It just...These guys are too tough, and I don't know how to fight them @_@
Pheo14
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Need help with pen test

Post by Goatboy on Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:17 am
([msg=77795]see Re: Need help with pen test[/msg])

You make a living as a pentester and you think a DDoS is the first line of attack?
Assume that everything I say is or could be a lie.
1UHQ15HqBRZFykqx7mKHpYroxanLjJcUk
Goatboy
Expert
Expert

Post by Pheo14 on Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:14 am
([msg=77798]see Re: Need help with pen test[/msg])

I make a living with everything I have. I was a translator, a lecturer's assistant. In fact, my country's economic is so terrible now that having a job is already a miracle.

And, I said that according to my knowledge, DDos is the easiest way of attack.
Pheo14
New User
New User

Post by hellow533 on Mon Oct 21, 2013 9:27 am
([msg=77803]see Re: Need help with pen test[/msg])

Goatboy wrote:You make a living as a pentester and you think a DDoS is the first line of attack?

Take it easy on him, after all, is wasn't able to ping them....

.......................................................................................................