Comodo Firewall Issue

General technological topics without their own forum go here

Comodo Firewall Issue

Post by Capflyboy05 on Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:48 pm
([msg=71957]see Comodo Firewall Issue[/msg])

I have Comodo Firewall setup and it does its job well.
Alerts me according to my settings when something happens.
But Just recently it's started acting up and telling me that it has blocked, "so and so number of intrusions so far..."
It's saying the application is my Windows OS.
The protocol is TCP and the source IP is the same every time.
The destination port changes though.
They're really random ports as well.
Nothing that could be a threat as far as I know.
No matter how many times I make an exception, to allow TCP from said IP, the source IP changes.
It's more annoying than anything else.
Any ideas on how I might fix this?
Capflyboy05
New User
New User
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:15 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Comodo Firewall Issue

Post by fashizzlepop on Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:56 pm
([msg=71958]see Re: Comodo Firewall Issue[/msg])

You shouldn't need any additional firewall software on windows. If you're behind your home router you're pretty safe (for the average user). If you want additional security you can use the default windows firewall.

I'd get rid of Comodo.
The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty; it's merely twice as big as it needs to be.
User avatar
fashizzlepop
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 2303
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:20 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Comodo Firewall Issue

Post by Capflyboy05 on Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:37 pm
([msg=71962]see Re: Comodo Firewall Issue[/msg])

I just might do that at this point.
Thanks.
Capflyboy05
New User
New User
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:15 am
Blog: View Blog (0)



Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests