Javascript Injections not working

General technological topics without their own forum go here

Javascript Injections not working

Post by blenderking on Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:18 am
([msg=67960]see Javascript Injections not working[/msg])

I am relatively new to JS but I have a bit of html and batch/cmd stuff under my belt, but my Java Script Injections won't work. I tried in Chrome, IE, and Firefox. (They never have worked for me) I clear out the URL bar and paste the javascript and nothing happens, or it says that windows can't find _________. I have even tried making an html page with a link and the URL of the link was the java script injection, I went to the page and dragged and dropped the link into my book marks bar went back to Basic 5 (the one I'm STILL on because of JS not working) and tried to click on the link in the book marks bar and it still wouldn't work. I watched several youtube videos after I couldn't get it to work, and I was doing it the exact same way they were, so I don't think I'm doing it wrong but I read that for some reason in later versions of firefox you can't do them. Is it true? I use chrome, I just used firefox to test it but can you not do them in chrome or IE either? ANy ideas? (I'm pretty sure i have the latest verious of the browsers by the way)
blenderking
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Javascript Injections not working

Post by centip3de on Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:27 am
([msg=67965]see Re: Javascript Injections not working[/msg])