Newbie Hacker

General technological topics without their own forum go here

Newbie Hacker

Post by EvilGenius72 on Wed Aug 10, 2011 5:20 pm
([msg=60775]see Newbie Hacker[/msg])

I'm not new to the internet and I'm very familiar with HTML, website design, and other basic computer stuff. I'm pretty handy with minor computer maintenance and stuff like getting rid of viruses. I also know how to create .bat and .cmd files, convert them to .exe files and run basic commands in a Command Prompt window. However, I'm pretty new to this whole hacking thing and while I've done okay with the challenges, I'm interested in becoming proficient with the art of hacking and using the tools of the trade. I'd like to begin studying to gain familiarity with how to hack, but there are SO MANY different areas it almost seems overwhelming where to begin. Could someone provide me with a ladder approach to study? What to study first, then where to go next and so on? I'd greatly appreciate it. I've read a ton of material on hacking, but much of it is pure bullshit and most of it incomprehensible. I need a ladder approach, where one thing provides a foundation to better understand the next. Thanks in advance for any responses.
Knowledge is not evil; only those who use it for evil intentions are evil.
EvilGenius72
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Newbie Hacker

Post by mShred on Wed Aug 10, 2011 5:43 pm
([msg=60776]see Re: Newbie Hacker[/msg])

Well what exactly are you interested in? To start off, I'd say do the missions. It's a great way to get started.