No Adminitrator Privileges

General technological topics without their own forum go here

No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by Zelth on Tue Sep 16, 2008 7:21 pm
([msg=11876]see No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

So I don't have administrator privileges... so I can't install most of the good software for computer programming and hacking, such as Cain & Abel, Wireshark, ...I'm not even allowed to install Opera...

Any ideas on how to acquire these programs? :(
Z~Epsilon
Newbie Programmer
Learned: HTML, XHTML, CSS
Learning: PHP, C++
Zelth
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:45 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by __ASMx86 on Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:59 am
([msg=12349]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

Try the following:

Open cmd
Enter net user Administrator *
Enter runas /USER: Administrator cmd
Start the installation with the new CMD you just got.

This trick works most of the time since most of the Windows System Administrators are GUI people and dont know the power of the Word.

Hope it works for you, and dont do anything stupid ;) Cain is quite Noisy and it will cost you or your Job or your Education if you run it at Work/School.

Hope you are wise now =)


Cheers,
__ASMx86
__ASMx86
New User
New User
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 3:15 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by Zelth on Tue Sep 23, 2008 5:30 pm
([msg=12384]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

Haha, thanks for the information. Though when I ran the cmd, it says something about a password. Anyways, it's alright, thanks for the help though :D
Z~Epsilon
Newbie Programmer
Learned: HTML, XHTML, CSS
Learning: PHP, C++
Zelth
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:45 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by Dwere13 on Tue Sep 23, 2008 6:00 pm
([msg=12386]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

Try this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwtIkAATqgw

It shows how to change username/password stuff with cmd. Might help.
Dwere13
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:59 am
Location: BC
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by Zelth on Tue Sep 23, 2008 7:44 pm
([msg=12391]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

It says access is denied. Cool way though :D
Z~Epsilon
Newbie Programmer
Learned: HTML, XHTML, CSS
Learning: PHP, C++
Zelth
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:45 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by Zelth on Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:07 pm
([msg=12398]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

My dad left the Administrator logged in. So I changed my bro's account to administrator. Then I logged out. I logged into my bro's account, then changed the Administrator's password. Then I logged out again and logged in as Administrator. I then created a password reset disk just in case the password got changed (my dad might notice sooner or later, since he uses his own account instead of Administrator) then I changed my bro's account back to limited to make it seem like nothing happened. So right now I can access the Administrator account, and I have the reset disk just in case he changes back. :D
I knkow it's kind of a bad thing to do...but I don't like to feel restricted. :(
Z~Epsilon
Newbie Programmer
Learned: HTML, XHTML, CSS
Learning: PHP, C++
Zelth
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:45 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by __ASMx86 on Wed Sep 24, 2008 1:43 am
([msg=12414]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

Dwere13 wrote:Try this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwtIkAATqgw

It shows how to change username/password stuff with cmd. Might help.


lol, thats the exact thing that I explained ;)

Anyhow, if you want not to be Restricted. Buy your own PC?
__ASMx86
New User
New User
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 3:15 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by Zelth on Wed Sep 24, 2008 3:12 pm
([msg=12456]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

Haha, that's what I'm saving up money right now...which kind of takes a while, I don't have a job yet, still 15, and I only get 20 dollars a week from my mom ONLY if I do work :D
Z~Epsilon
Newbie Programmer
Learned: HTML, XHTML, CSS
Learning: PHP, C++
Zelth
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:45 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by __ASMx86 on Wed Sep 24, 2008 3:31 pm
([msg=12461]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

Zelth wrote:from my mom ONLY if I do work :D


Maybe rephrase that? :shock:


Anywho, only need 300$ to buy a PC ;)
Mine costed 400$.. I am going to buy a new one soon that costs about 600$

But ok, I am the Terminal Linux kind of guy =P
And all i do with my system is well 'Hack' (Code/Crack)
__ASMx86
New User
New User
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 3:15 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: No Adminitrator Privileges

Post by Zelth on Wed Sep 24, 2008 6:13 pm
([msg=12480]see Re: No Adminitrator Privileges[/msg])

I want to buy a decent one... and I've never bought a PC or laptop before... so I practically don't know much about them... :|
Z~Epsilon
Newbie Programmer
Learned: HTML, XHTML, CSS
Learning: PHP, C++
Zelth
Poster
Poster
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:45 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests