page source

General technological topics without their own forum go here

page source

Post by doubleman on Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:43 pm
([msg=8010]see page source[/msg])

Is there a way to disable people from viewing your page source by right clicking and then pressing page source, or is that impossible? If someone disabled the ability to right click and not view page source, could you view it somehow anyway? My Mozilla Firefox browser says I only have to press Ctrl + U. If they disabled the right click > page source function, could I still see the page source? Can they disable it altogether?
doubleman
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: page source

Post by T3hR34p3r on Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:39 am
([msg=8047]see Re: page source[/msg])

I'm no expert on web site management, but I would think that if you wrote your source code properly it wouldn't matter if people could read it or not.
They call me Ishmael... I'm not sure why.
T3hR34p3r
Experienced User
Experienced User

Post by nathandelane on Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:09 am
([msg=8058]see Re: page source[/msg])