Programming Language?

General technological topics without their own forum go here

Programming Language?

Post by philG17 on Tue Aug 20, 2013 11:47 pm
([msg=76917]see Programming Language?[/msg])

Hi guys. I don't know if I'm in the right path on becoming a hacker. I'm a 3rd year college student and the language I only know is Java. I know a little about HTML, CSS and Javascript because we have a web development class in our college. Will I continue learning Java? Because almost all the posts I've seen here suggests learning C or C++.
philG17
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Programming Language?

Post by F6Zman on Wed Aug 21, 2013 12:21 am
([msg=76918]see Re: Programming Language?[/msg])

philG17 wrote:Hi guys. I don't know if I'm in the right path on becoming a hacker. I'm a 3rd year college student and the language I only know is Java. I know a little about HTML, CSS and Javascript because we have a web development class in our college. Will I continue learning Java? Because almost all the posts I've seen here suggests learning C or C++.

I would prefer C++ because it is a higher level programming language. Java is more of a language for having programming as a hobby.

philG17 wrote: I don't know if I'm in the right path on becoming a hacker

To be a hacker, it helps to know HTML, SQL, Javascript and PhP (if you want to become a good website hacker, you should learn all of those languages).

I only know, Javascript, HTML and the very basic commands of SQL and I can hack into basic websites.

Almost all of my programming knowledge came from http://www.w3schools.com/ and my hacking knowledge came from HTS and Youtube.
F6Zman
New User
New User

Post by Acidiferous on Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:27 am
([msg=76920]see Re: Programming Language?[/msg])

Hey,

I think you should start use whatever programming language, you feel most confortable using. The most important thing is that you try to undestand what you are doing, while you enjoy doing it.