WebLanguage and SoftwareLanguage

Discuss how to write good code, break bad code, your current pet projects, or the best way to approach novel problems

WebLanguage and SoftwareLanguage

Post by Irish Clov3r on Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:58 pm
([msg=72781]see WebLanguage and SoftwareLanguage[/msg])

Whats the difference between web language and software language. I understand that they have many difference but when i went to decide on the languages i wanted to learn because I'm new to all of this. I couldn't figure which language was for what. Like is PHP a web based language or is it for software.

*moved*
Irish Clov3r
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: WebLanguage and SoftwareLanguage

Post by Drizna on Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:32 pm
([msg=72793]see Re: WebLanguage and SoftwareLanguage[/msg])

This will be better answered in the Programming section of the forum.
Drizna
Experienced User
Experienced User

Post by -Ninjex- on Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:43 pm
([msg=72795]see Re: WebLanguage and SoftwareLanguage[/msg])

Irish Clov3r wrote:Whats the difference between web language and software language. I understand that they have many difference but when i went to decide on the languages i wanted to learn because I'm new to all of this. I couldn't figure which language was for what. Like is PHP a web based language or is it for software.

I made this post a while back, you might be interested in it:

LINK!
If you're not willing to learn, no one can help you. If you're determined to learn, no one can stop you.⠠⠵
The absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
I can explain it for you, but I can't understand it for you.
-Ninjex-
Addict
Addict

Post by WallShadow on Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:49 pm
([msg=72796]see Re: WebLanguage and SoftwareLanguage[/msg])