Python programming help? im a noob.

Discuss how to write good code, break bad code, your current pet projects, or the best way to approach novel problems

Python programming help? im a noob.

Post by EpiC BolT on Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:48 pm
([msg=63042]see Python programming help? im a noob.[/msg])

So I've just started python and to get a little better I decided to make a simple program that asks you questions and you can talk back to it. basically this is the only code I have so far (im a noob lol)

x=raw_input ('Enter Age Here: ')
print "That is nice, I am also " + x
y=raw_input ('where were you born?: ')
print "Thats pretty cool, How is it in " + y "I was born in Paraguay its really nice there"
raw_input ("press <enter> to end")

so every time I run this program to see if it works its telling me that i have an error and it is highlighting this part (i wull underline.
print "Thats pretty cool, How is it in " + y "I was born in Paraguay its really nice there"

what I want to make is that after you answer the question of where you were born the program says "thats pretty cool, how is it in (and then it says the place the person answered)" and then the program says it was born in Paraguay, but it doesnt seem to work. helppp pleaseeee.
basically i want it like this. (computer talking - user input - computer talking) in one sentence.

-- Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:55 pm --

I did notice that if i type the program like this it does do what i want it to
print "That is nice, I am also " + x
print "Thats pretty cool, How is it in " + y
print 'I was born in Paraguay its really nice there'

but if i do that i have to put an extra print line under the "thats pretty cool,..." line and I would like it do all go on the same line.

-- Thu Nov 24, 2011 3:00 pm --