Snake Game problem's

Discuss how to write good code, break bad code, your current pet projects, or the best way to approach novel problems

Snake Game problem's

Post by Jinx93 on Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:37 pm
([msg=62480]see Snake Game problem's[/msg])

Hey, I’m new to hack this site... And was wondering if anyone could help me? For my computing Class we were asked to code using Windows forms, the old Nokia Snake game, so far I have managed to get the snake to draw I can move it around the screen I’ve also got the ‘treasure’ to appear and when ‘eaten’ reappear on a different part of the screen, but I’ve came across two problems 1) if the snake goes outside of the boundaries how do I get it to appear on the opposite side? 2) How do I get the snake to grow...? If anyone has any suggestions I would love to hear them since I’ve been slamming my head on the desk for the past two days…

Cheers Jinx
Jinx93
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Snake Game problem's

Post by hellow533 on Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:53 pm
([msg=62481]see Re: Snake Game problem's[/msg])

Set a value to the treasure, and when the snake eats the treasure, have the value of his length increase by the value of the treasure, say 1 for instance.

Also, make the boundaries kill the snake if it hits them, that's how it worked right?
“True hacking is like skydiving, you want to make sure you have arms, because nobody’s going to be there to pull the chute for you.”
hellow533
Poster
Poster

Post by Jinx93 on Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:58 pm
([msg=62482]see Re: Snake Game problem's[/msg])

hellow533 wrote:Set a value to the treasure, and when the snake eats the treasure, have the value of his length increase by the value of the treasure, say 1 for instance.

Also, make the boundaries kill the snake if it hits them, that's how it worked right?

ive tried the increase length, but when it came to redrawing it when moving the head went that direction and the body kept going :S