A friendly challenge.

Random things go here

A friendly challenge.

Post by xDrAwkwardx on Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:27 pm
([msg=73019]see A friendly challenge.[/msg])

Hey, everybody.
I'm not sure if this is the proper thread, but it seemed so to me.

My two roommates and I have been talking about taking up hacking, but just between our own computers. I have heard that some of the steps one takes in order to hack can actually make their computer more vulnerable to other hackers. I'm not sure if this is reliable informaion, if someone could clarify I'd appreciate it.

Anyway, the scenario we want is to be completely vulnerable only to eachother. This way we can hack eachother while trying to keep from being hacked. It's basically a troll war we're all agreeing to. We're all pretty new, so it might be a while yet before we can get anything interesting to happen.

The main question I have is what resources have you found helpful (especially when you were first beginning)? I'm pretty new to it, and honestly I can't say I know where to start. I'm prepared and willing to study scripts, and coding, and whatnot, but I've only recently began dabbling in command prompts and source codes (the site missions are awesome by the way, i cheated on 4 though).

Hopefully, someone could shed some insight to get me started.
Thank you!
xDrAwkwardx
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: A friendly challenge.

Post by 0phidian on Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:39 pm
([msg=73024]see Re: A friendly challenge.[/msg])

Code: Select all
I have heard that some of the steps one takes in order to hack can actually make their computer more vulnerable to other hackers. I'm not sure if this is reliable informaion, if someone could clarify I'd appreciate it.