Page 1 of 1

HOW DO I......

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 7:02 pm
by -A10101P-
ok so how do i change my avatar picture because i found a picture i want to use?

Thank you

Re: HOW DO I......

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 3:14 pm
by LoGiCaL__
-When you first log in to the website on the to left you should see "hello, username".
-After that, on top of your profile, click the avatar tab.
-Finally, click browse and upload your avatar.

Note: if you are having any issues with it displaying please notice the size requirements under the browse button.

Re: HOW DO I......

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 3:56 pm
by mShred
After your site avatar gets approved, you need to log onto the forums control panel and mess with your avatar from there.

Re: HOW DO I......

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 6:34 pm
by centip3de
mShred wrote:After your site avatar gets approved, you need to log onto the forums control panel and mess with your avatar from there.


<rant>
IMHO: This is something that needs to change. In the recode, whenever that happens, there shouldn't be a forum control panel, and a website control panel. There needs to be _one_ centralized one. </rant>

Re: HOW DO I......

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 11:00 pm
by mShred
centip3de wrote:<rant>
IMHO: This is something that needs to change. In the recode, whenever that happens, there shouldn't be a forum control panel, and a website control panel. There needs to be _one_ centralized one. </rant>

Completely agreed. We'll see how the forums change with the recode. We're all for a more centralized content management system, but the 'how' aspect is still a debatable issue for the forums. But we'll definitely see the forums be more connected to the main site with v5.

Re: HOW DO I......

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 3:59 pm
by -A10101P-
LoGiCaL__ wrote:-When you first log in to the website on the to left you should see "hello, username".
-After that, on top of your profile, click the avatar tab.
-Finally, click browse and upload your avatar.

Note: if you are having any issues with it displaying please notice the size requirements under the browse button.


Thanks +1