The future of network security

Random things go here

The future of network security

Post by deadcat on Wed Mar 21, 2012 2:57 am
([msg=65113]see The future of network security[/msg])

Hey all, i'm currently writing a paper for my university about technologies that will change I.T. and computers in general in the next decade. I'm very interested in what people here think will be significant in the security area. For example things like cloud computing vulnerabilities and quantum-cryptography. Any ideas you could throw my way would be awesome. Thanks
deadcat
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: The future of network security

Post by WallShadow on Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:52 pm
([msg=65121]see Re: The future of network security[/msg])

I'm no professional on this, but i can tell you that various new fields of vulnerabilities are opening up right now. Process injection has been exploding in the last few years. Exploitations using removable flash drives have been present for a while now. Also, Windows 8 is soon coming out, with a few betas available on the internet, you can research new vulnerabilities in that (maybe even find some yourself?).

good luck man.
WallShadow
Contributor
Contributor

Post by deadcat on Wed Mar 21, 2012 6:06 pm
([msg=65128]see Re: The future of network security[/msg])

Hey wallshadow, thanks for the reply and suggestions. I'll be checking that stuff out very soon. I'm very interested to see where people think process injection will go. As for windows 8 though, i don't think that will last a whole decade. But now that you've pointed it out maybe Micro$oft could be a good topic since everyone who's been watching knows windows is on it's deathbed (at least for non-handheld devices) so where will Micro$oft go from there?
deadcat
New User
New User

Post by wan26 on Wed Mar 21, 2012 6:08 pm
([msg=65129]see Re: The future of network security[/msg])