Is there any way to disable "view page source"?

Random things go here

Is there any way to disable "view page source"?

Post by 5i11yn00b on Thu Dec 31, 2009 9:26 pm
([msg=32512]see Is there any way to disable "view page source"?[/msg])

Well the question is pretty self explanatory, and im not just talking about disabling right click, but surfers also have the option of View->view page source, and file->save pg as-> and then opening the source up on a text editor. hehe :roll: ...it seems pretty impossible but myself, being a noob im just looking for a solution, and im talking about , stickam.com user acct. in particular. TY.
5i11yn00b
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Is there any way to disable "view page source"?

Post by turbo420 on Thu Dec 31, 2009 9:28 pm
([msg=32514]see Re: Is there any way to disable "view page source"?[/msg])

I am a noob also, but I know that code can be placed on the server and only addressed by the web page, in a way where you can not get the server code. Some of these more experienced guys can probably say how to do it. I only know about it because I have found pages where they did this.
turbo420
New User
New User

Post by sanddbox on Thu Dec 31, 2009 9:35 pm
([msg=32515]see Re: Is there any way to disable "view page source"?[/msg])

No, you cannot disable view page source.

The users are downloading your webpage. It is on their computer. You cannot prevent their browser from viewing source.

...Besides, why you want to disable viewing of the source? Security through obscurity NEVER works, and if you left a password in the comments or something you need to remove it.

HTS User Composition:
95% Male
4.98% Female
.01% Monica
.01% Goat
sanddbox
Expert
Expert

Post by 5i11yn00b on Thu Dec 31, 2009 9:52 pm
([msg=32520]see Re: Is there any way to disable "view page source"?[/msg])

Lol, no its not a password, but ty.
5i11yn00b
New User
New User

Post by Goatboy on Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:47 pm