Wireless Communicatons

What's the best way to setup a home network? Why should I care about BGP?

Wireless Communicatons

Post by 3asyMac on Mon Apr 22, 2013 8:33 pm
([msg=75291]see Wireless Communicatons[/msg])

I am working on a side project. I am a senior undergrad Engineering student. I need a little help. I have a wireless heart rate monitor that tells my watch what my heart rate is. I want to intercept the signal and using a program I want to play music on my smartphone based on my heart rate. Translating my hearts BPM to an appropriate song BPM. I do not want to render my watch, monitor, or phone unusable. I just want to adapt my phone and make any homebrew antenna/hardware necessary to make this work. My big issues is with the hand shake procedure between the monitor and the watch, the kind of signal it is for the external antenna/hardware, and the micro or mini usb procedure of my android device.
3asyMac
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Wireless Communicatons

Post by centip3de on Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:04 pm
([msg=75292]see Re: Wireless Communicatons[/msg])

3asyMac wrote:I am working on a side project. I am a senior undergrad Engineering student. I need a little help. I have a wireless heart rate monitor that tells my watch what my heart rate is. I want to intercept the signal and using a program I want to play music on my smartphone based on my heart rate. Translating my hearts BPM to an appropriate song BPM. I do not want to render my watch, monitor, or phone unusable. I just want to adapt my phone and make any homebrew antenna/hardware necessary to make this work. My big issues is with the hand shake procedure between the monitor and the watch, the kind of signal it is for the external antenna/hardware, and the micro or mini usb procedure of my android device.

1. You keep saying monitor, you want to say computer.