Software Registration Bypass

Got something to share about your favorite games? Strategies? Game codes? Discuss gaming topics here!

Software Registration Bypass

Post by Baiken1 on Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:17 am
([msg=94081]see Software Registration Bypass[/msg])

Hey everyone,

First of let me start by saying I already know there are countless of video's on youtube on how to do this.
The problem is I'm never able to get the same result as them.

I'm trying to bypass the software registration of a hack made for a game but after running play, I keep getting Acces violation into exceptions into acces violation again. Seeing im fairly new to this I have no clue on how to fix this. (it bassicly loops into new exceptions and acces violations).

Now I'm quite sure, anyone with experience could crack this thing within 10 minutes. So if anyone could help me out here that would be great. I could upload the file here (if thats allowed) or send it to you in a number of ways. :geek: :ugeek:

Thanks in advance!

PS- using Ollydbg
Baiken1
New User
New User

Blog: View Blog (0)

Re: Software Registration Bypass

Post by Baiken1 on Fri Aug 11, 2017 6:21 am
([msg=94092]see Re: Software Registration Bypass[/msg])

I dont own ICQ, any other way to reach?
Baiken1
New User
New User

Re: Software Registration Bypass

Post by ghost107 on Sun Aug 13, 2017 5:53 am
([msg=94096]see Re: Software Registration Bypass[/msg])

Depending on the type of software, if it s a game and the game is online, you will have a lot of work, since you have to emulate the server, if it is offline, you will first need to investigate the software in like
- In what language it was written
- What tools you would need to decompress/decompile/disassemble it to analyze it.
- What tools you will need to edit(like editing memory info, pretty useful for packed binaries, or files)