Brute Forcer In Python???

Bad threads go here

Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by Nostalgiia on Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:56 pm
([msg=48979]see Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

i have in my possession, python code for a brute forcer, and after making a few corrections, it runs fine: but it only runs in idle. How would i go about executing said code to get in somewhere? Am i required to find an unicode or php exploit or something of the sort that would allow me to execute a file? I am puzzled as to how to execute this beautiful program :?:

btw code is :
Code: Select all
entry_len = 0
choices = "abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ123456789_$&#@ "

entryArray = [ choices[0] ]
choices_index = -1

stop = False
while stop == False:
   
    entry = ""
    for m in range( len(entryArray) ):
        entry += entryArray[m]
    print(entry)
   
    choices_index += 1
    if choices_index == len(choices): choices_index = 0

    array_index = 0
    while array_index != None:
       
        if entryArray[array_index] == choices[-1]:
            entryArray[array_index] = choices[0]
           
            try:
                a = entryArray[array_index + 1]
                del a
                array_index += 1
            except:
                entryArray.append( choices[0] )
                array_index = None
               
        else:
            entryArray[array_index] = choices[ choices.index( entryArray[array_index] ) + 1 ]
            array_index = None


Ripped this baby off of Hell bound hackers forum and then fixed it.


Image
\m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/
Nostalgiia
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:35 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by fashizzlepop on Tue Nov 16, 2010 6:51 pm
([msg=48982]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

Nostalgiia wrote:Ripped this baby off of Hell bound hackers forum and then fixed it.[/color]

No shit? You mean you found something and you don't know how it works but you still want to use it? Sounds like a solid plan. Also, basically the definition of "Script Kiddie."

Figure it out yourself.
The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty; it's merely twice as big as it needs to be.
User avatar
fashizzlepop
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 2303
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:20 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by Nostalgiia on Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:00 pm
([msg=48983]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

fashizzlepop wrote:No shit? You mean you found something and you don't know how it works but you still want to use it? Sounds like a solid plan. Also, basically the definition of "Script Kiddie."

Figure it out yourself.

actually bro, i do know how it works, just not the implementation of the script, i couldn't have fixed it if i didn't know how it worked now, could i? but i really appreciate the constructive criticism prick. i'll tell you what, you go look at the code. it was all kinds of jacked up and then come back and tell me i have no idea how python works. I can code the shit, just don't know how to implement it effectively.


Image
\m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/
Nostalgiia
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:35 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by fashizzlepop on Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:10 pm
([msg=48984]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

Sorry, I meant "you found something that you know how it works, you just don't know why the hell you wanted it in the first place. Sounds like a solid plan."

Yet again, figure out what it does and what use it is to you. It won't magically hack into a site, Prick #2.
The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty; it's merely twice as big as it needs to be.
User avatar
fashizzlepop
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 2303
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:20 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by Nostalgiia on Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:39 pm
([msg=48988]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

wow, your a complete moron. what is the title of this thread??? oh yea, BRUTE FORCER hmm... what does that do? idk, maybe i should learn what the fuck it does then i can figure out how to fix it and make it run properly. so, i'm assuming by your negative comments, that you have no clue how to implement it, you just have nothing better to do than to read threads that you have no clue about and then comment on them. just saying. once again its your turn, original prick...


Image
\m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/ \m/
Nostalgiia
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:35 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by mShred on Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:29 pm
([msg=48990]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

Ha.
Image

For those about to rock.
User avatar
mShred
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1680
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 4:22 pm
Blog: View Blog (2)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by Goatboy on Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:47 pm
([msg=48992]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

Gonna have to side with Nos on this one =\
Assume that everything I say is or could be a lie.
1UHQ15HqBRZFykqx7mKHpYroxanLjJcUk
User avatar
Goatboy
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 9:35 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by sanddbox on Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:52 pm
([msg=48993]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

For the love of god, will both of you calm down?

@OP: Not sure what you mean...it's a python script, so run it on any machine that has python installed.

By the way, I'm more inclined to side with Faz on this one, because if this guy doesn't even know how to run a program, chances are he didn't do much "fixing up".
Image

HTS User Composition:
95% Male
4.98% Female
.01% Monica
.01% Goat
User avatar
sanddbox
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2331
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 5:20 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by mojo1948 on Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:22 pm
([msg=48995]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

@OP What you have there is 30+ lines of code that you could have written in 4 or 5 lines.

Try this and let me know how long it lakes to output "I win".
Code: Select all
import sys
import itertools
choices = "abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ123456789_$&#@ "
for length in range(0,20):
   for entry in itertools.product(choices,repeat = length):
      password = ''.join(entry)
      print password
      if password == 'PassWord_5&':
         print 'I win'
         sys.exit(0)
Never stop learning.
User avatar
mojo1948
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 5:45 am
Blog: View Blog (0)


Re: Brute Forcer In Python???

Post by fashizzlepop on Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:40 pm
([msg=48998]see Re: Brute Forcer In Python???[/msg])

Nostalgiia wrote:wow, your a complete moron. what is the title of this thread??? oh yea, BRUTE FORCER hmm... what does that do? idk, maybe i should learn what the fuck it does then i can figure out how to fix it and make it run properly. so, i'm assuming by your negative comments, that you have no clue how to implement it, you just have nothing better to do than to read threads that you have no clue about and then comment on them. just saying. once again its your turn, original prick...

I'm sure you would know better than me as you are an active member in this community. Chya, right....

I know what a brute-forcer is. I know how you use it. Obviously you don't and I didn't feel like telling you the answer because it let's you learn nothing.
The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty; it's merely twice as big as it needs to be.
User avatar
fashizzlepop
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 2303
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:20 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)


Next

Return to Graveyard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests